With PowerOne Teams, it is easy to share and control access to a set of common templates with one or more teams inside your organization.
To start your 14-day trial, go to your template list, select [icon--app-more | extras button] then **Teams** and **Subscribe**.
With teams, you can:
- Choose with whom to share templates
- Manage access to your proprietary templates
- Verify changes before sharing with the team
- Share different templates with different teams
- Remove templates or team members to change access at any time
While shared templates can be used online in the web version or offline in the iOS app, team administration is only available within the web version of PowerOne.
Creating A Team
Once you have started your PowerOne Teams trial, give your team a name, then add templates and team members.
[https://poweronecalc.s3.amazonaws.com/help/teams_name_templates.png | teams]
To add templates, copy and paste the web address of the template in the box provided, one per line. Optionally, you can also add any desired descriptive text after the web address. Enter a space after the address then the descriptive text. This descriptive text, such as the template name, is for you only.
PowerOne will truncate the web address to the unique identifier for that template when you select **Done**, which means you can also paste into the box just that identifier, one per line. The unique identifier is the last section of the web address. For instance, this is the Time Value of Money template's web address:
The identifier for the template starts with 2a7.
Who Can See My Templates?
All templates are private unless you choose to include them on a Team, then only the team members can use that template. Furthermore, team members cannot edit the template, view the source, duplicate the template, nor share that template with anyone else.
PowerOne is designed specifically to make it hard to guess the web address for any particular template. For example, the Time Value of Money template's web address is:
The identifier for the template starts with 2a7. That's a random number that would be very difficult to guess.
In addition, PowerOne makes sure it uses SSL security for all communication with the server. This keeps prying eyes from watching the traffic between us.
While sharing is easy, it is also designed to be secure. Only those you share the address with can see your templates. And when you remove a team member from the template, shared templates are removed from that team member as well.
What Templates Can I Add?
You can include any templates in your team, including ones you've created, those created by team members, and any library templates.
Adding Templates To Established Teams
You can add templates at any time. To do so, just add a new row anywhere in the Templates section and enter its web address and optional text.
When a new template is added to an existing team, that template is automatically added to all existing team member accounts.
Removing Templates From Established Teams
You can remove templates from a team at any time. To do so, delete its row from the Templates section.
When a private template is removed from the team, that template is deleted from all team member's accounts. Library templates are not removed.
Add Team Members
To add team members, enter an email address to send the invitation in the box provided, one per line. Optionally, you can also include a team member name. Enter a space after the email address then the name. This name is included in the invite email if provided.
We will send an invite to the team member with a special access code. This code will tie the team member's account to the templates provided and add all templates to that team member's account. Once used and the account is associated with your team, that code is removed from the system and clicking the provided emailed invite will not function.
++Note that the email used for invitations and the team member's PowerOne account email do not need to be the same.++
[https://poweronecalc.s3.amazonaws.com/help/teams_members.png | team members]
Adding Team Members To Established Teams
You can invite new team members at any time. To do so, just add a new row anywhere in the Team Members section, providing the email address to send the invite and optional name. The same procedure applies as discussed in Add Team Members section.
Removing Team Members From Established Teams
You can remove team members from a team at any time. To do so, delete the team member's row from the Members section.
Upon selecting **Done**, all private templates will be removed from the team member's account immediately. Library templates are not removed.
You can create one or more teams and team members and templates can be on one or more teams. This makes it possible to share different templates with only those who need access to those templates. For instance, a sales team and marketing team may need different templates, a management team may need different templates then other employees, or even certain templates can be shared with a smaller group set up to test new templates before sharing with other teams.
To create multiple teams, select **New Team** and follow the same steps as the original team. To switch between teams, select the desired team from the dropdown Teams.
Templates and team members can be on multiple teams. Each team member will only see the template in his or her list once. Furthermore, each member will only be counted once for billing purposes.
To delete a team, scroll to the bottom of the Teams dialog and select **Delete** then **Done**. Deleting an entire team will remove all templates from team members, all team members from the team, and then the team itself. This is not reversible once Done is selected but it can be reversed before that time.
[https://poweronecalc.s3.amazonaws.com/help/teams_multiple_teams.png | multiple teams]
Making Changes to Shared Templates
Changes can still be made to your template once it has been shared. As you are making changes, those changes are only visible to you, however. Everyone else who has access to the template sees the previous version before changes.
When you are finished making changes, select **Publish** and confirm publication by selecting **Publish** again. At this point, everyone who is using the template will receive your changes.
You can also revert changes you decided not to keep. In this case select **Publish**, select **Revert** and confirm by selecting **Revert** again. At this point, your changes will be lost and everyone who is using the template will see the same one, including you.
Other Valuable Team Features
Default Tags and Search Keywords are very helpful when creating and editing templates, both available via [icon--app-more | extras button] then **Settings**.
Default tags let you pre-categorize templates for your team. This helps with organization without requiring the team member to create her own. This set of tags can be different from those tags you set for yourself. Note that these tags are only defaults. The team member can modify her list of tags without impacting yours or the original defaults.
Search Keywords make it possible for you to supplement the automatically created search terms. PowerOne automatically includes the template title and variables as search terms. Add additional search words or phrases here, one per line. For instance, Time Value of Money's variables include Present Value and Future Value but buttons on hardware calculators include the abbreviations PV and FV, which were added to the Search Keywords list.
PowerOne Teams starts you with a 14-day trial. After 14 days, you will be billed each month $25 for the first 5 team members plus $5 for each additional team member. Adding team members mid-month prorates and charges at the next billing cycle and removing a team member stops billing at the next billing cycle.
Adding the same team member to multiple teams treats that person as a single team member for billing purposes. Also note that the team owner is considered the first team member.
You can cancel your PowerOne Teams account or change your billing information at any time. Select [icon--app-more | extras button] then **Billing** for details.
Finally, please note that we do not store any credit card information for you except the last four digits and the expiration date, used only for your identification only.
Invite Team Members
Inviting Team Members