Sharing Templates Calculator
There are two options when sharing: 1) share the template; or 2) share the template results.
Please note that certain sharing features are reserved for Premium and Team customers. For instance, only Premium and Team subscribers can share their created templates and Premium customers can only share with other Premium subscribers. Subscribers also have options to share results beyond email.
To share the template, select [icon--app-more | extras button] then **Share Template**. On the web, your designated email client will display a pre-populated email. On iOS, choose a sharing option from the share sheet. Also note on the web that you can copy the template's web address and share it as well.
To share the results, select [icon--app-more | extras button] then **Share Results**. On the web, your designated email client will display a pre-populated email. On iOS, choose a sharing option from the share sheet.
Who Can See My Templates?
All templates are private unless you choose to share them. PowerOne is designed specifically to make it hard to guess the web address for any particular template. For example, the Time Value of Money template's web address is:
The identifier for the template starts with 2a7. That's a random number that would be very difficult to guess.
In addition, PowerOne makes sure it uses SSL security for all communication with the server. This keeps prying eyes from watching the traffic between us.
While sharing is easy, it is also designed to be secure. Only those you share the address with can see your templates.
Impact of Sharing
When templates are shared with other Premium subscription customers, once your template is shared, those you shared with can make his or her own copy or share that same template with others the same way you shared it with him or her.
Team templates, on the other hand, are restricted. Your team cannot see the source for your templates, duplicate those templates, nor share them with anyone else. You as the team owner can also remove team member's ability to use any team-shared template at any time.
Making Changes to Shared Templates
Changes can still be made to your template once it has been shared. As you are making changes, those changes are only visible to you, however. Everyone else who has access to the template sees the previous version before changes.
When you are finished making changes, select **Publish** and confirm publication by selecting **Publish** again. At this point, everyone who is using the template will receive your changes.
You can also revert changes you decided not to keep. In this case select **Publish**, select **Revert** and confirm by selecting **Revert** again. At this point, your changes will be lost and everyone who is using the template will see the same one, including you.